Mini Bowl Ovo Verde

€153,00
Availability: In stock (1)

"Mini Bowl Ovo" glass bowl by Regina Medeiros
Bowl Ovo - elegant glass bowls colored with mica minerals and gold components. Designed by Regina Medeiros, a Brazilian glass artist from Belo Horizonte. All of Regina's designs are handcrafted and colored with oxides and gold components. Due to the manual production method, slight color changes can occur, which make up the unique charm of handmade products. Regina Medeiros products are intended for indoor use only.

L 18,5 x W 11,5 x H 6 cm

Mini bowl ovo – handmade luxury glass bowls designed by Regina Medeiros, a Brazilian glass artist who produces exceptional glass objects using a signature manufacturing technique.

From ceramist to glass artist Regina Medeiros is a Brazilian glass artist based in Belo Horizonte. In 1988, she obtained a degree in Drawing and Plastic Arts at the Faculty of Plastic Arts, São Paulo, and in Artistic Education at São Paulo’s Faculty of Fine Arts Medeiros is a ceramist by training. Soon she encountered limitations which prompted her to start looking for a new, even more versatile medium to realise her designs. This is when she started to experiment with glass art and when a new chapter began in her artistic career.

Signature manufacturing technique
In 1998 Medeiros officially established her business and named it Keramos. Keramos is where exceptional glass objects are created using Regina Medeiros’ original manufacturing technique. First, Medeiros designs a masterpiece in ceramic, a simple shape that will later on serve as a mould for the glass to melt into. Secondly, a glass
plate is cut by hand into the right shape and adorned with mica minerals and gold components. After this step, the painted glass is melted in an oven, which allows it to adopt the shape of the masterpiece. Nowadays, at the head of production is Regina’s daughter Luciana, who has been in the business since she was fifteen years old.

Connected to nature
Endlessly drawing inspiration from wealthy Brazilian nature, Regina Medeiros creates mesmerising glass objects such as Folha de Bananeira, Amendoim, Quiabo, Ameba, Aroeira, Purunga, Tucum, Saboneteira orelha… Her most renowned design however is Mapa, which is reminiscent of the North American map.

0 stars based on 0 reviews

Mini Bowl Ovo Verde

€153,00
Disponibilité: En stock (1)
Heure de livraison: 1-3 jours

Bol en verre "Mini Bowl Ovo" par Regina Medeiros
Bol Ovo - bols en verre élégants colorés avec des minéraux de mica et des composants dorés. Conçu par Regina Medeiros, une artiste verrière brésilienne de Belo Horizonte. Tous les modèles de Regina sont fabriqués à la main et colorés avec des oxydes et des composants dorés. En raison de la méthode de production manuelle, de légers changements de couleur peuvent se produire, ce qui constitue le charme unique des produits faits à la main. Les produits Regina Medeiros sont destinés à un usage intérieur uniquement.

L 18,5 x l 11,5 x H 6 cm

Mini bol ovo - bols en verre de luxe faits à la main conçus par Regina Medeiros, un artiste verrier brésilien qui produit des objets en verre exceptionnels en utilisant une technique de fabrication signature.

De céramiste à artiste verrier Regina Medeiros est une artiste verrière brésilienne basée à Belo Horizonte. En 1988, elle obtient un diplôme en Dessin et Arts Plastiques à la Faculté des Arts Plastiques de São Paulo, et en Éducation Artistique à la Faculté des Beaux-Arts de São Paulo. Medeiros est céramiste de formation. Bientôt, elle a rencontré des limites qui l'ont incitée à commencer à chercher un nouveau support encore plus polyvalent pour réaliser ses créations. C'est à ce moment qu'elle a commencé à expérimenter l'art du verre et qu'un nouveau chapitre a commencé dans sa carrière artistique.

Technique de fabrication signature
En 1998, Medeiros a officiellement créé son entreprise et l'a nommée Keramos. Keramos est l'endroit où des objets en verre exceptionnels sont créés en utilisant la technique de fabrication originale de Regina Medeiros. Medeiros conçoit d'abord un chef-d'œuvre en céramique, une forme simple qui servira plus tard de moule dans lequel le verre se fondra. Deuxièmement, un verre
La plaque est découpée à la main dans la bonne forme et ornée de minéraux de mica et de composants en or. Après cette étape, le verre peint est fondu dans un four, ce qui lui permet d'adopter la forme du chef-d'œuvre. Aujourd'hui, à la tête de la production se trouve la fille de Regina, Luciana, qui est dans le métier depuis l'âge de quinze ans.

Connecté à la nature
S'inspirant sans cesse de la riche nature brésilienne, Regina Medeiros crée des objets en verre envoûtants tels que Folha de Bananeira, Amendoim, Quiabo, Ameba, Aroeira, Purunga, Tucum, Saboneteira orelha… Son design le plus connu est cependant Mapa, qui rappelle l'Amérique du Nord. carte.

0 étoiles selon 0 avis